Winners Of Photography Competition announced

Oct 20, 2016, 8:34 PM IST

The winners of the photography competition, organised by All Goa Photographers and Videographers Association (AGPVA) in association with Goa State Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd (GSIDC), were announced on 20th October 2016.

The competition was organised in an effort to promote young photographers as well as to highlight the efforts of GSIDC. There were 7 categories in the competition that highlighted the work of GSIDC including Connectivity, Healthcare, Public Amenities, Sports and Education, Art and culture, Clean & Green Urban Spaces and Aerial Photography.

The first place, carrying a cash prize of Rs. 25,000/-  was awarded to Sunil Sungraphics Studio. The second place, carrying a cash prize of Rs. 20,000/-  went to Rohan Naik and the 3rd place which carried a cash prize of Rs. 15,000/-  went to Satyanarayana B. V. V. S.

Additionally there were 6 consolation prizes of Rs. 5000 each that went to Saiesh Dessai, Rohan Divkar, Sunil Sungraphics Studio, Sagar Kerkar, Gaurish Ganjekar and Sadanand Sawant. The judging was conducted by an empaneled jury appointed by GSIDC and entries were scrutinized based on creativity, quality and originality.

To have a look at the winning photographs please visit our Facebook page.